Nominations open for 2024 Ruby Awards

08 Jul 2024

Nominations are now open across an exciting field of categories for the 2024 Ruby Awards, honouring outstanding work in the South Australian arts, culture and creative industries.

Named after late arts patron, Dame Ruby Litchfield, the annual awards recognise artistic excellence, creative achievement, innovation, community involvement and inspirational leadership.

Six categories recognise outstanding contributions, artistic works and events held or presented in South Australia between 1 July 2023 and 30 June 2024:

• Outstanding Community Event or Project
• Outstanding Regional Event or Project
• Outstanding Work, Event or Project for Young People
• Outstanding Work or Event Within a Festival
• Outstanding Work or Event Outside a Festival
• Outstanding Collaboration.

Five additional categories acknowledge the contribution of individuals and organisations to South Australia’s creative and cultural life.

• The Geoff Crowhurst Memorial Award recognises the contribution of an individual or organisation to community arts and cultural development.

• The Frank Ford Memorial Young Achiever Award recognises outstanding artistic or cultural achievement or contribution by an individual young South Australian aged 30 years and under.

• Outstanding Contribution by an Organisation or Group recognises a small-to medium organisation or group that has made an outstanding contribution to arts and culture in South Australia.

• The Stevie Gadlabarti Goldsmith Memorial Award recognises outstanding artistic or cultural achievement or contribution by a South Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander-focused organisation or group, or an
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander identified individual.

• The Premier’s Award for Lifetime Achievement recognises an extraordinary South Australian who, through a lifetime of outstanding service, has made an indelible contribution to arts and culture.

Nominations open at 11am on Monday 8 July 2024 and close at 2pm on Monday 19 August 2024, with winners to be announced in November 2024.

For more information, and to nominate online, visit Ruby Awards.