Search begins for SA's next Ag Town of the Year

15 Jul 2021

Nominations for the 2021 Ag Town of the Year are now open. 

The Agricultural Town of the Year award recognises South Australian towns that are excelling in agriculture and the flow on effect this has on a township and community.

The 2020 winner was the Mallee town of Pinnaroo which was selected from 119 nominations for 70 different towns across eight regions.

The Ag Town of the Year Award acknowledges the vital role that agriculture plays in the regional landscape — being the backbone of most regional communities.

It gives regional communities the opportunity to reflect on their contributions to South Australia’s economic and social fabric and increase awareness of their town and agricultural contribution.

Nominations for this year’s award can be made at, with nominations closing Friday 6 August. Nominated towns will then be put to a public vote to help select five finalists who will vie for the title of 2021 South Australian Agricultural Town of the Year.

The winner will be announced at the 2021 Regional Showcase celebration event in November.