Vote for Ag Town of the Year

12 Jun 2024

Voting is now open for the 2024 Agricultural Town of the Year, with nine towns in the Narungga electorate nominated for the title from a record 73 entries: Bute, Brinkworth, Kadina, Maitland, Minlaton, Moonta, Stansbury, Wallaroo, Yorketown.

Established in 2019, the South Australian Agricultural Town of the Year Award recognises SA towns that are excelling in agricultural practices and the flow on effect they have on communities.

In addition to being recognised as the South Australian Agricultural Town of the Year, the winning town receives:

  • town entrance sign recognising their achievement
  • certificate and trophy presented by the Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development
  • community event and sign unveiling to celebrate the town's achievement
  • double-page feature in SALIFE magazine
  • media exposure
  • video and stories published to showcase the achievements of individuals and businesses that have made a significant contribution to the town
  • networking opportunities with other regional towns.

The award is an initiative of the Department of Primary Industries and Regions and highlights the vital role that agriculture plays in regional development.

Communities are now encouraged to vote for the town they feel has helped grow primary industries and driven regional development, with voting closing on June 27. 

From there a top 10 will be formed and the winner will be presented on October 24 at the SA Regional Showcase Awards.

For more on the Award and how to vote, visit: Ag Town of the Year