Voting information for SA First Nations Voice

28 Feb 2024

Voting information for the SA First Nations Voice to Parliament Election on Saturday 16 March 2024 has been released. 

Voting is open to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders, with the following candidates registered for Region 6 Yorke & Mid-North (listed by ballot order):

  1. Joy Makepeace
  2. Raymond Wanganeen
  3. Robert Rigney
  4. Lorraine Karpany
  5. Mathew Brice
  6. Eddie Newchurch
  7. Rex Angie
  8. Ken Tilbrook
  9. Doug Milera
  10. Denise Wanganeen
  11. Kaylene O'Loughlin
  12. Josh Jenner
  13. Quentin Agius

An early voting centre at Maitland Information Centre will open from 6-15 March, 9 am to 5 pm (closed weekends and public holidays); and additionally, the following mobile polling locations will operate next week in the Narungga electorate:

  • Point Pearce Community Hall - Tuesday 5 March Noon-2pm
  • Moonta Town Hall, Wednesday 6 March 9am-noon

Polling booths open on election day on Saturday 16 March, 8 am - 6 pm are: 

  • Kadina Copper Coast Sport & Leisure Centre, 1 Doswell Terrace
  • Port Victoria Institute Memorial Hall, 18 Main St

If you can't attend a polling booth or early voting centre, you can apply for a postal vote before Friday 8 March. 

For further information visit SA Voice Election